Electronic Communications (EC) Act passed in St. Kitts and Nevis

The Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis is the first ECTEL member state to implement the Electronic Communications Act (EC Act). The Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL) was established by the Governments of the five Eastern Caribbean States- Grenada, Commonwealth of Dominica, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St. Vincent and the Grenadines on 04 May, 2000 .

The EC act was passed by the National assembly of St. Kitts and Nevis on February, 18th and will come into force after it was published in the Official Gazette.

The main objective of this Act is to regulate an electronic communications service and an electronic communications network among ECTEL member states.

Source: Website ECTEL

This website uses cookies. By using them, you agree to them.