National Holidays - Nowruz

, 2019-03-14

The public holidays in Iran for Nowruz last for four days - starting on 21st March 2019; but the festival covers two weeks during which time schools & most authorities are closed!

There are many countries along the Silk Roads, including Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, India, Iran, Iraq, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan which also have these holidays.

Thus, there might be delays with regard to expected approvals from the above-mentioned countries.